Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

STARTING DATE: Fundamental of Drawing Course

July 8 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

$25.
We are currently organizing classes to begin Monday, July 8th, 2024 at 8pm EST (7pm CST; 6PM MST; 5PM PST). Tasha Hallett will be the instructor for these classes.
One-hour classes are held virtually twice a month, at $25 per class. Payment of $50 is made before the beginning of each month.
These online classes are structured with lessons, drawing along with your experienced artist instructor, and personalized feedback. During the 1-year course, students will learn a wide range of fundamental drawing skills including: scale; proportion; crosshatching; an understanding of how light affects form; drawing from life; 1-point, 2-point, and atmospheric perspectives; composition rules and planning; and an introduction to portraiture. In every class the instructor will demonstrate a skill used to create a new drawing, students will follow in class with instructor feedback as desired, and any unfinished work can be completed before the next class. Drawings include everyday objects, animals, trees, landscape, still-life, cityscape, and drawing portraits from your imagination, and you will draw a realistic portrait of a person of your choosing! Please go to the page for more details.

Details

Date:
July 8
Time:
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Cost:
$25.
Ode2Art.com

Ode2Art.com